Where Do I Go From Here?

I’ve been working on launching this blog since last March when I registered to attend Blogfest 2013. Everyone makes it all look so easy and I’m well known for always having something to say. So why the stall? I couldn’t get past the layout and design for my blog!

Silly, I know. But as a decorator, first and lasting impressions are so important to me that I just had to get it right. So I spent time reviewing templates, fussing with color and determining layouts. Of course there is the learning curve of how to be successful at blogging so I also spent time reading blogs, understanding the terminology and working in a foreign environment.

So after being somewhat pleased with the design, it was time to get out there but I became frozen with uncertainty. What should I blog about? I knew I wanted the blog to be more than just decorating. I wanted to share my passion for gardening, family and living a good life. After all, the first post should be catchy to build readership, right.

My husband, Don, is the writer in our family. He amazes me with how quickly he can amp up a story. I decided it was time to tell him of my fear to launch. After supportively listening to me, he grins and says “You just said it. “Where do I go from here?” Duh, so simple.

20130907-115626.jpg
Here I am with this smart man.

So where do I go from here? Whew! First post done. I felt the fear and did it anyway. I hope it gets easier but I look forward to sharing all sorts of info, from projects I’m working on to design trends to family, gardens and gardening and, of course, living the good life. I’m off to an art show. Hmm, might be talking about that next. I hope you’ll stay tuned.

6 responses to “Where Do I Go From Here?

  1. Good luck. I think it’s difficult to get it right when you have a love for design because you want it to reflect your style and taste but also don’t want to spend an inordinate amount of time on it. Your blog looks lovely. I also had help from a talented web designer for my design Web site which I linked up with the blog. Nicole from Curio Electro is excellent. On to the content!

Leave a Reply

